Courts & Cases

Constantia

In 1821, 160 enslaved African(s) were “liberated” in a state-run scheme usually resulting in involuntary indentures, conscription, or re-enslavement. Under the jurisdiction of 4, Case ID LA-E-3340 occurred via the British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Freetown.

Case Details

UID	LA-E-3340
Case Name	Constantia
Year	1821
Government Department	Courts of Mixed Commission
Court	British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Freetown
Trial Outcome	Condemned
Enslaved Total	244
Liberated Africans Total	160
Registered Total	160
Notes	Linked to V2911; 219 slaves from Cabinda, and 26 slaves from Calabar
Sources	"List of Vessels Adjudicated in the Court of the British and Portuguese Mixed Commission," 6 Feb. 1826, in “Class A. Correspondence with the British Commissioners at Sierra Leone, the Havannah, Rio de Janeiro, and Surinam, relating to the Slave Trade, 1826-1827,” in T. P. O'Neill, T. F. Turley, et al., eds., Irish University Press Series of British Parliamentary Papers: Slave Trade, vol. 11 (Shannon: Irish University Press, 1968-1969), 7-9; SlaveVoyages, www.slavevoyages.org (accessed 2020), Voyage ID: 2910.
Cite as:	Lovejoy, H. B. (2024). Conceptualizing ‘Liberated Africans’ and Slave Trade Abolition: Government Schemes to Indenture Enslaved People Captured from Slavery, 1800–1920. Past & Present, 1-69. https://doi.org/10.1093/pastj/gtae019 Chadha, K. (2024). Regenerated Identities: A Collaborative Web-based Content Management System for Digital Humanities. International Journal of Computer Applications, 186(29), 28–33. https://ijcaonline.org/archives/volume186/number29/regenerated-identities-a-collaborative-web-based-content-management-system-for-digital-humanities/

Event Details

UID	LA-E-3340
Case Name	Constantia

Departure from Africa

Date	1821-04-09
Region	Eastern Bight
Place	Calabar
Enslaved Total	244

Capture

Date	1821-04-09
Location	4°31'0" N., 8°34'0" E.
Navy	Britain
Ship	Tartar; Thistle
Captain	George Collier; Hagan
Supporting Ships

Trial

Sentence Date	1821-06-05
Government Department	Courts of Mixed Commission
Court	British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Freetown
Trial Outcome	Condemned
Date	1821-05-23
Region	Rivers of West Africa
Place	Freetown
Liberated Africans	160
Registered	160

People Details

UI	Name	Age
VI017673	Atteo	18	View Details
VI017674	Assa	16	View Details
VI017675	Alen	18	View Details
VI017676	Accan	19	View Details
VI017677	Eacarr	21	View Details
VI017678	Heammy	26	View Details
VI017679	Yamba	21	View Details
VI017680	Huchim	30	View Details
VI017681	Aquarry	17	View Details
VI017682	Mamody	19	View Details
VI017683	Bemar	23	View Details
VI017684	Acquor	19	View Details
VI017685	Mango	17	View Details
VI017686	Wolar	19	View Details
VI017687	Hisane	22	View Details
VI017688	Gone	24	View Details
VI017689	Attar	19	View Details
VI017690	Bambay	28	View Details
VI017691	Potee	22	View Details
VI017692	Accor	30	View Details
VI017693	Hugooke	20	View Details
VI017694	Abbah	23	View Details
VI017695	Daquah	23	View Details
VI017696	Hofong	20	View Details
VI017697	Ocmottoy	10	View Details
VI017698	John	23	View Details
VI017699	Hosa	22	View Details
VI017700	Hegah	23	View Details
VI017701	Hebee	21	View Details
VI017702	Hubar	20	View Details
VI017703		16	View Details
VI017704	Aeyum	20	View Details
VI017705	Acom	20	View Details
VI017706	Abomamy	19	View Details
VI017707	Humo	19	View Details
VI017708	Acquan	20	View Details
VI017709	Hobae	17	View Details
VI017710	Myhoo	17	View Details
VI017711	Ansoong	24	View Details
VI017712	Abassee	19	View Details
VI017713	Accindum	18	View Details
VI017714	Cordinum	17	View Details
VI017715	Acquan	19	View Details
VI017716	Apee	16	View Details
VI017717	Quadoh	23	View Details
VI017718	Hehung	25	View Details
VI017719	Hemdokoh	25	View Details
VI017720	Henyah	26	View Details
VI017721		20	View Details
VI017722		29	View Details
VI017723		21	View Details
VI017724	Humkrar	9	View Details
VI017725	Coffa	9	View Details
VI017726	Hocuntah	9	View Details
VI017727	Ocol	8	View Details
VI017728	Ofam	7	View Details
VI017729	Abasee	11	View Details
VI017730	Antio	12	View Details
VI017731	Anaimo	10	View Details
VI017732	Echo	9	View Details
VI017733	Hena	14	View Details
VI017734	Hokee	12	View Details
VI017735	Benoekoer	12	View Details
VI017736	Himboo	12	View Details
VI017737	Chaur	8	View Details
VI017738	Afonchue	9	View Details
VI017739	Ioffan	14	View Details
VI017740	Hogum	13	View Details
VI017741	Hutung	8	View Details
VI017742	Hochue	10	View Details
VI017743	Sambo	11	View Details
VI017744	Danba	14	View Details
VI017745	Danny	13	View Details
VI017746	Prasna	10	View Details
VI017747	Egboockboo	10	View Details
VI017748	Fuma	9	View Details
VI017749	A Team	14	View Details
VI017750	Adong	14	View Details
VI017751	Furong	13	View Details
VI017752		13	View Details
VI017753		13	View Details
VI017754		13	View Details
VI017755		13	View Details
VI017756		13	View Details
VI017757	Condo	15	View Details
VI017758	Ahay	21	View Details
VI017759	Haca	17	View Details
VI017760	Humbea	15	View Details
VI017761	Ounknou	27	View Details
VI017762	Yeah	20	View Details
VI017763	Hufong	19	View Details
VI017764	Bon	25	View Details
VI017765	Acharlen	21	View Details
VI017766	Hogo	19	View Details
VI017767	Bore	18	View Details
VI017768	Himona	17	View Details
VI017769	Barrowfa	16	View Details
VI017770	Boree	18	View Details
VI017771	Domane	16	View Details
VI017772	Bocey	19	View Details
VI017773	Hussy	20	View Details
VI017774	Enegba	28	View Details
VI017775	Ogbah	23	View Details
VI017776	Hegepah	20	View Details
VI017777	Gondam	20	View Details
VI017778	Bertather	25	View Details
VI017779	Beneyah	19	View Details
VI017780	Yaroah	18	View Details
VI017781	Macia	25	View Details
VI017782	Martah	30	View Details
VI017783	Enyeh	18	View Details
VI017784	Oloy	22	View Details
VI017785	Cocessa	30	View Details
VI017786	Atotu	25	View Details
VI017787	Ingua	17	View Details
VI017788	Cumacah	30	View Details
VI017789	Maoh	17	View Details
VI017790	Aduah	9	View Details
VI017791	Bukway	12	View Details
VI017792	Hogo	9	View Details
VI017793	Hack	9	View Details
VI017794	Adai	9	View Details
VI017795	Tooquah	9	View Details
VI017796	Hacommer	14	View Details
VI017797	Nofau	13	View Details
VI017798	Aguoy	7	View Details
VI017799	Henyadt	8	View Details
VI017800	Answer	12	View Details
VI017801	Romir	9	View Details
VI017802	Himbo	9	View Details
VI017803	Hogua	10	View Details
VI017804	Nigdee	11	View Details
VI017805	Gimmy	8	View Details
VI017806	Imboakky	11	View Details
VI017807	Habbar	10	View Details
VI017808	Hangonna	8	View Details
VI017809	Bacray	8	View Details
VI017810	Hononquay	8	View Details
VI017811	Barcey	8	View Details
VI017812	Ohaloo	10	View Details
VI017813	Allah	10	View Details
VI017814	Guychu	10	View Details
VI017815	Attah	12	View Details
VI017816	Anatah	7	View Details
VI017817	Cutsha	12	View Details
VI017818	Acquanna	10	View Details
VI017819	Quittee	8	View Details
VI017820	Omoh	12	View Details
VI017821	Marker	8	View Details
VI017822	Ucbea	9	View Details
VI017823	Furong	13	View Details
VI017824	Cunescue	13	View Details
VI017825	Hodue	12	View Details
VI017826	Sanker	13	View Details
VI017827	Abossar	19	View Details
VI017828	Hollyquah	19	View Details
VI017829	Hopay	24	View Details
VI017830	Hafue	21	View Details
VI017831	Mahong	26	View Details
VI017832	Abah	20	View Details

List of Source(s)

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-363
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Abstract of the Case of the Brigantine “Constante” under Portuguese Colours
Creator: Gregory, Edward
Creator Title: British Commissary Judge
Description: Description of the voyage and capture of the Constantia
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Fitzgerald, Edward
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1821-06-06
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-10 f77-78v
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Case Summary
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1821-06-06 Constantia V2910 FO84-10 f77-78v.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-364
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: £38.2.11 1/4 at the Sale of Five Shillings per Dollar
Creator: Bruce, John
Creator Title: Unspecified
Description: Receipt of sale for the Contantia
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Findlay, John
Court: British and Spanish Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1822-01-09
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-15 f29
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Expense Report
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1822-01-09 Constantia V2910 FO84-15 f29.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-365
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Account of Sales of the Hull, Tackle, Apparel, Furniture, Cargo, Slaves of the Portuguese Brigantine Constantia
Creator: Gregory, Edward
Creator Title: British Commissary Judge
Description: Itemized account of the sale of the Constantia following condemnation
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Fitzgerald, Edward; Woods, James
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1822-01-14
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-15 f45-45v
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Expense Report
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1822-01-14 Constantia V2910 FO84-15 f45-45v.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-366
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Portuguese Brigantine Constantia
Creator: Barrett, Charles
Creator Title: Commissioners of Appraisment and Sale
Description: Account of Contingent Expenses Incurred by George Randall and Charles Barrett
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Randall, George; Woods, James
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1822-06-27
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-15 f47
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Expense Report
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1822-06-27 Constantia V2910 FO84-15 f47.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-367
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Commissions of Appraisment and Sale of the Portuguese Brigantine Constantia
Creator: Barrett, Charles
Creator Title: Commissioners of Appraisment and Sale
Description: For charges, labour, canoe hire
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Woods, John
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1822-06-27
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-15 f49-49v
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Expense Report
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1822-06-27 Constantia V2910 FO84-15 f49-49v.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-368
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Untitled
Creator: Collier, George Ralph
Creator Title: Commadore on the Coast of Africa
Description: Letter from George R. Collier to the Commissary Judes of the British and Portuguese Mixed Commission - Report on the capture of people from the Constantia
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Unspecified
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1821-06-06
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-9 f164
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Correspondence
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1821-06-06 Constantia V2910 FO84-9 f164.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-369
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Portuguese Brigantine Constantia landed from HMS Brig Thistle
Creator: Unspecified
Creator Title: Unspecified
Description: Register of 147 people
Publisher: British Library Endangered Archive Programme (Projects Numbers: EAP284, EAP443, EAP782)
Contributor: Unspecified
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1821-06-05
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2016
Resource Type: Text
Source: Sierra Leone Public Archives, SLR13244-13390
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; University of Worcester; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The British Library
Object Type: Register
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Register1
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: Sierra Leone Public Archive
File_Name: 1821-06-05 Constantia V2910 Register1 SLR13244-13390.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-370
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Portuguese Brigantine Constantia landed from His Majesty's Brig Thistle
Creator: Unspecified
Creator Title: Unspecified
Description: Register of 147 people
Publisher: British Library Endangered Archive Programme (Projects Numbers: EAP284, EAP443, EAP782)
Contributor: Unspecified
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1821-06-05
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2016
Resource Type: Text
Source: Sierra Leone Public Archives, SLR13244-13467
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; University of Worcester; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The British Library
Object Type: Register
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.
Notes: Register2
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: Sierra Leone Public Archive
File_Name: 1821-06-05 Constantia V2910 Register2 SLR13244-13390.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-357
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission Sierra Leone
Creator: Unspecified
Creator Title: Unspecified
Description: Report on the interrogations of master and crew
Publisher: Anderson, Richard P.
Contributor: Gregory, Thomas; Altavillo, João Guilhermo; Fitzgerald, Edward; Woods, James
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1821-06-05
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO315-22 f36-37
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: York University; University of Colorado Boulder; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University
Object Type: Interrogation Report
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1821-06-05 Constantia V2910 FO315-22 f36-37.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-358
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Untitled
Creator: Gregory, Edward
Creator Title: British Commissary Judge
Description: Letter from Edward Gregory to Viscount Casterleagh - Report on the actions of Duke Ephraim buying slaves at Old Calabar
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Fitzgerald, Edward
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1821-11-10
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-10 f166-167v
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Correspondence
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1821-11-10 Constantia V2910 FO84-10 f166-167v.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-359
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Extract from a Letter Dated Old Calabar River August 8th 1821
Creator: Knight, C.
Creator Title: Unspecified
Description: Inquiry about the Mast of the Tartar which took the Constantia
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Unspecified
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1821-08-08
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-10 f169
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Correspondence
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1821-08-08 Constantia V2910 FO84-10 f169.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-360
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: British and Spanish Court of Mixed Commission Sierra Leone
Creator: Unspecified
Creator Title: Unspecified
Description: Deposition of Duke related to two free boys named Ocauin and Apong being forcibly detained on board the Constantia
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Gregory, Thomas; Altavillo, João Guilhermo; Fitzgerald, Edward; Woods, James
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1821-07-02
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-10 f339
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Interrogation Report
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1821-07-02 Constantia V2910 FO84-10 f339.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-361
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Untitled
Creator: Collier, George Ralph
Creator Title: Commadore on the Coast of Africa
Description: Letter from George R. Collier to the Commissary Judes of the British and Portuguese Mixed Commission - Report on the capture of people from the Constantia
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Unspecified
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1821-06-06
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-10 f67-67v
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Correspondence
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1821-06-06 Constantia V2910 FO84-10 f67-67v.pdf
Format: PDF

Source Details

UID (Sources): LA-OB-362
Year: 1821
Case Name Associator: Constantia
Title: Untitled
Creator: Gregory, Edward
Creator Title: British Commissary Judge
Description: Letter from Edward Gregory to Viscount Casterleagh - Report on the case of the Constantia
Publisher: The National Archives, Kew (Digital Microfilm Project)
Contributor: Fitzgerald, Edward
Court: British and Portuguese Court of Mixed Commission, Sierra Leone
Date Original: 1821-06-06
Date Range: Unspecified
Language: English
Date Digital: 2010-2011
Resource Type: Text
Source: The National Archives, FO84-10 f73-73v
Rights Management: See Rights Management and Use Permissions section at liberatedafricans.org
Contributing Institution: University of Colorado Boulder; York University; MATRIX: Center for Digital Humanities and Social Sciences at Michigan State University; The National Archives, Kew
Object Type: Correspondence
Event Associator: V2910
Researcher: Lovejoy, Henry B.; Anderson, Richard P.
Notes: Unspecified
African Region: West Africa
Africa Project: The National Archives, Kew
File_Name: 1821-06-06 Constantia V2910 FO84-10 f73-73v.pdf
Format: PDF