| UID | AL-OB-315 |
|---|---|
| Title | Decree of the King-Regent of Portugal, for the Registration and partial Emancipation of Slaves in the Portuguese Colonial Possessions; so far as relates specifically to the Slave Trade |
| Date | 1854-12-14 |
| Location | Lisbon |
| Signee(s) | Portugal |
| Primary Source | "Decree of the King-Regent of Portugal, for the Registration and partial Emancipation of Slaves in the Portuguese Colonial Possessions; so far as relates specifically to the Slave Trade," 14 Dec. 1854. In A Complete Collection of the Treaties and Conventions, ed. Edward Hertslet. Vol. 10. (London: Butterworths, Fleet Street, 1859), 487-488. |
| Archive | |
| Accession Number | |
| Place of Publication | London |
| Publisher | Butterworths, Fleet Street |
| Date | 1859 |
| Author or Creator | |
| Digitised by Organization/Archive |
| Researcher leading Digitisation / Providing Meta-Field Data | |
|---|---|
| Digitised Title | |
| Date of Digitisation | |
| Page or Folio number | |
| Description | |
| Copyright Management | This primary source is in the public domain. |
| Transcript | |
| Language | |
| Format | |
| Cloud Source Link | |
| Link to source on external website (eg. Archive) | |
| Display | |
| Researcher's Notes |
| File Uploaded By | |
|---|---|
| Source Meta-Fields Entered By | |
| PDF file passed through OCR software? E.g. Acrobat Pro DC (Adobe) | |
| Start Date | |
| End Date | |
| Detain, Search & Seize? | No |
| Source Type | |
| Full Source Document | |
| Cite as: | Henry B. Lovejoy, Brenna Bythewood, Tiffany Beebe, Ann Chapman Terrill, Alexander Gillette, Olivia Hart, Ian Hogg, Kathleen King, Alexander Langer, Travis May, Megan Tocci, and Chloe Zehr, "Catalogue of Anti-Slave Trade Legislation in Global Perspective", https://doi.org/10.7910/DVN/6OZDQC, Harvard Dataverse, V1 (2023); RegID: AL-OB-315, Date of Access: 20/09/2024. |
| UID | AL-OB-315 |
|---|---|
| Title | Decree of the King-Regent of Portugal, for the Registration and partial Emancipation of Slaves in the Portuguese Colonial Possessions; so far as relates specifically to the Slave Trade |
| Date | 1854-12-14 |
| Location | Lisbon |
| Signee(s) | Portugal |
| Primary Source | "Decree of the King-Regent of Portugal, for the Registration and partial Emancipation of Slaves in the Portuguese Colonial Possessions; so far as relates specifically to the Slave Trade," 14 Dec. 1854. In A Complete Collection of the Treaties and Conventions, ed. Edward Hertslet. Vol. 10. (London: Butterworths, Fleet Street, 1859), 487-488. |
| Archive | |
| Accession Number | |
| Place of Publication | London |
| Publisher | Butterworths, Fleet Street |
| Date | 1859 |
| Author or Creator | |
| Digitised by Organization/Archive | |
| Researcher leading Digitisation / Providing Meta-Field Data | |
| Digitised Title | |
| Date of Digitisation | |
| Page or Folio number | |
| Description | |
| Copyright ManagementField16 | This primary source is in the public domain. |
| Transcript | |
| Language | |
| Format | |
| Cloud Source Link | |
| Link to source on external website (eg. Archive) | |
| Display | 0 |
| Researcher's Notes | |
| File Uploaded By | |
| Source Meta-Fields Entered By | |
| PDF file passed through OCR software? E.g. Acrobat Pro DC (Adobe) | 0 |
| Start Date | |
| End Date | |
| Detain, Search & Seize? | No |
| Source Type | |
| Full Source Document | 0 |
Signee(s)
| Name | Title |
|---|---|
| António Aloísio Jervis de Atouguia, Viscount of Atouguia | Secretary of Foreign Affairs |
| Ferdinand II | King Regent of Portugal |