| UID | AL-OB-504 |
|---|---|
| Title | Rapport à l'Empereur du ministre de la Marine et des Colonies |
| Date | 1853-10-19 |
| Location | Compiègne Saint Cloud |
| Signee(s) | France |
| Primary Source | Archives Nationales, Section d'Outre-Mer, Généralités 131/1127, "Rapport du 19 octobre 1853 rédigé par Théodore Ducos, ministre de la Marine et des Colonies, pour Napoléon III, Empereur des Français," 19 Oct. 1853; c.f. François Renault, Liberation d'esclaves et nouvelle servitude: Les rachats de captifs africains pour le compte des colonies françaises après l'abolition de l'esclavage (Abidjan: Nouvelles Editions Africaines, 1976), 166-168. |
| Archive | Archives Nationales, Section d'Outre-Mer |
| Accession Number | Généralités 131/1127 |
| Place of Publication | Château de Compiègne |
| Publisher | |
| Date | 1853 |
| Author or Creator | |
| Digitised by Organization/Archive |
| Researcher leading Digitisation / Providing Meta-Field Data | |
|---|---|
| Digitised Title | |
| Date of Digitisation | |
| Page or Folio number | |
| Description | |
| Copyright Management | This primary source is in the public domain. |
| Transcript | |
| Language | |
| Format | |
| Cloud Source Link | |
| Link to source on external website (eg. Archive) | |
| Display | |
| Researcher's Notes |
| File Uploaded By | |
|---|---|
| Source Meta-Fields Entered By | |
| PDF file passed through OCR software? E.g. Acrobat Pro DC (Adobe) | |
| Start Date | |
| End Date | |
| Detain, Search & Seize? | |
| Source Type | |
| Full Source Document | |
| Cite as: | Henry B. Lovejoy, Brenna Bythewood, Tiffany Beebe, Ann Chapman Terrill, Alexander Gillette, Olivia Hart, Ian Hogg, Kathleen King, Alexander Langer, Travis May, Megan Tocci, and Chloe Zehr, "Catalogue of Anti-Slave Trade Legislation in Global Perspective", https://doi.org/10.7910/DVN/6OZDQC, Harvard Dataverse, V1 (2023); RegID: AL-OB-504, Date of Access: 20/09/2024. |
| UID | AL-OB-504 |
|---|---|
| Title | Rapport à l'Empereur du ministre de la Marine et des Colonies |
| Date | 1853-10-19 |
| Location | Compiègne Saint Cloud |
| Signee(s) | France |
| Primary Source | Archives Nationales, Section d'Outre-Mer, Généralités 131/1127, "Rapport du 19 octobre 1853 rédigé par Théodore Ducos, ministre de la Marine et des Colonies, pour Napoléon III, Empereur des Français," 19 Oct. 1853; c.f. François Renault, Liberation d'esclaves et nouvelle servitude: Les rachats de captifs africains pour le compte des colonies françaises après l'abolition de l'esclavage (Abidjan: Nouvelles Editions Africaines, 1976), 166-168. |
| Archive | Archives Nationales, Section d'Outre-Mer |
| Accession Number | Généralités 131/1127 |
| Place of Publication | Château de Compiègne |
| Publisher | |
| Date | 1853 |
| Author or Creator | |
| Digitised by Organization/Archive | |
| Researcher leading Digitisation / Providing Meta-Field Data | |
| Digitised Title | |
| Date of Digitisation | |
| Page or Folio number | |
| Description | |
| Copyright ManagementField16 | This primary source is in the public domain. |
| Transcript | |
| Language | |
| Format | |
| Cloud Source Link | |
| Link to source on external website (eg. Archive) | |
| Display | 0 |
| Researcher's Notes | |
| File Uploaded By | |
| Source Meta-Fields Entered By | |
| PDF file passed through OCR software? E.g. Acrobat Pro DC (Adobe) | 0 |
| Start Date | |
| End Date | |
| Detain, Search & Seize? | 0 |
| Source Type | |
| Full Source Document | 0 |
Signee(s)
| Name | Title |
|---|---|
| Jean-Étienne-Théodore Ducos | Secretary for the Department of the Navy and Colonies |
| Napoleon III | Emperor of France |