| UID | AL-OB-525 |
|---|---|
| Title | Convention relative à l'esclavage / Slavery Convention |
| Date | 1926-09-25 |
| Location | Geneva |
| Signee(s) | League of Nations |
| Primary Source | League of Nations Archives, Col. 244, Box 75, File 6, "Convention relative à l'esclavage / Slavery Convention," 25 Sep. 1926. |
| Archive | League of Nations Archives |
| Accession Number | Col. 244, Box 75, File 6 |
| Place of Publication | Geneva |
| Publisher | League of Nations |
| Date | 1926 |
| Author or Creator | |
| Digitised by Organization/Archive |
| Researcher leading Digitisation / Providing Meta-Field Data | |
|---|---|
| Digitised Title | |
| Date of Digitisation | |
| Page or Folio number | |
| Description | |
| Copyright Management | This primary source is in the public domain. |
| Transcript | |
| Language | |
| Format | |
| Cloud Source Link | |
| Link to source on external website (eg. Archive) | |
| Display | |
| Researcher's Notes |
| File Uploaded By | |
|---|---|
| Source Meta-Fields Entered By | |
| PDF file passed through OCR software? E.g. Acrobat Pro DC (Adobe) | |
| Start Date | |
| End Date | |
| Detain, Search & Seize? | |
| Source Type | |
| Full Source Document | |
| Cite as: | Henry B. Lovejoy, Brenna Bythewood, Tiffany Beebe, Ann Chapman Terrill, Alexander Gillette, Olivia Hart, Ian Hogg, Kathleen King, Alexander Langer, Travis May, Megan Tocci, and Chloe Zehr, "Catalogue of Anti-Slave Trade Legislation in Global Perspective", https://doi.org/10.7910/DVN/6OZDQC, Harvard Dataverse, V1 (2023); RegID: AL-OB-525, Date of Access: 19/12/2024. |
| UID | AL-OB-525 |
|---|---|
| Title | Convention relative à l'esclavage / Slavery Convention |
| Date | 1926-09-25 |
| Location | Geneva |
| Signee(s) | League of Nations |
| Primary Source | League of Nations Archives, Col. 244, Box 75, File 6, "Convention relative à l'esclavage / Slavery Convention," 25 Sep. 1926. |
| Archive | League of Nations Archives |
| Accession Number | Col. 244, Box 75, File 6 |
| Place of Publication | Geneva |
| Publisher | League of Nations |
| Date | 1926 |
| Author or Creator | |
| Digitised by Organization/Archive | |
| Researcher leading Digitisation / Providing Meta-Field Data | |
| Digitised Title | |
| Date of Digitisation | |
| Page or Folio number | |
| Description | |
| Copyright ManagementField16 | This primary source is in the public domain. |
| Transcript | |
| Language | |
| Format | |
| Cloud Source Link | |
| Link to source on external website (eg. Archive) | |
| Display | 0 |
| Researcher's Notes | |
| File Uploaded By | |
| Source Meta-Fields Entered By | |
| PDF file passed through OCR software? E.g. Acrobat Pro DC (Adobe) | 0 |
| Start Date | |
| End Date | |
| Detain, Search & Seize? | 0 |
| Source Type | |
| Full Source Document | 0 |
Signee(s)
| Name | Title |
|---|---|
| Dr. D. Dino | envoy to Italy |
| Ato Tasfae | Secretary of the Imperial League of Nations Department at Addis Abeba |
| Dedjazmatch Guetatchou | Minister of the Interior |
| Kentiba Gebrou | delegate to League of Nations |
| Lidj Makonnen Endelkatchou | delegate to League of Nations |
| John Greig Latham | Attorney-General |
| Emmerich Pflügl | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Dr. Miloutine Yovanovitch | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Louis de Brouckére | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Edgar Algernon Robert Gascoyne-Cecil, Viscount Cecil of Chelwood | Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster |
| Dimitri Mikoff | delegate to the League of Nations |
| George E. Foster | member of the Privy Council for Canada |
| Chao-Hsin Chu | envoy to Rome |
| Dr. Francisco José Urrutia | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Aristides de Agüero y Bethancourt | envoy to Germany and Austria |
| Ferdinand Veverka | envoy to Switzerland |
| Herluf Zahle | envoy to Germany and Austria |
| Johan Laidoner | President of the Committee for Foreign Affiars and National Defense |
| Rafael Waldemar Erich | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Gaston Alexandre Bertrand Clauzel, Count Clauzel | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Dr. Carl von Schubert | Secretary of Foreign Affairs |
| Dimitrios Kaklamanos | Envoy to Britain |
| Vasileios Dendramis | delegate to the League of Nations |
| William Henry Hoare Vincent | member of the Indian Secretary of State's Council |
| Professor Vittorio Scialoja | Minister of State |
| Charles Duzmans | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Rodolphe Auguste Lehmann | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Vaclovas Sidzikauskas | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Willem Frederik van Lannep | envoy to Switzerland |
| James Parr | High Commissioner in London |
| Dr. Fridtjof Wedel-Jarlsberg Nansen | Professor at the University of Oslo |
| Dr. Eusebio Antonio Morales | Minister of Finance |
| Hasan Arfa | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Auguste Zaleski | Minister of Foreign Affairs |
| Dr. Augusto César de Almeida de Vasconcelos Correia | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Nicolae Titulesco | delegate to the League of Nations |
| Jacobus Stephanus Smit | High Commissioner in London |
| Mauricio Lopez-Roberts, Marquis de la Torrehermosa | envoy to Switzerland |
| Ejnar Hennings | envoy to Switzerland |
| Benjamín Fernandez y Medina | envoy to Spain |